Help me build my plugin library

So I’m gonna make myself vulnerable here! :slight_smile:

I’m trying to build a decent plugin library. I’m listing below the plugs I most commonly use and would like some honest feedback and recommendations. Most of what I have is freeware, but I’ve been quite particular about the quality of freeware plugs I use. All have been highly touted and aren’t listed here if I haven’t tried them and liked them.

Next on my list of purchases probably is going to be Waves Classic Compressors Bundle, or something similar I’m looking at adding something in the way of FET/Opto, at Jonathan’s recommendation (Thanks, Jonathan!). Also probably the Schepps Omni as a channel strip.

I’m a home hobbyist/songwriter/guitarist/newbie mixer/worship leader in my church. I do not do this professionally. I do primarily guitar work (I have Amplitube and Guitar Rig, but mainly use S-Gear as my amp sim).

I have Addictive Drums 2 (awesome, awesome tool!), A number of Kontakt and synth plugs. Skarbee Rickenbacker Bass plug (which I don’t use very much actually).

I’m not so much looking at more synth/instrument plugs, but more wanting to balance out my mixing library.

Oh, I use exclusively REAPER on the Mac. Of course I have all of the ReaPlug plugins, which are quite nice.

So, sorry for the long post, but I’m new here, impressed with the forums and knowledge over here and am eager to learn.

Please tell me how I did so far in building my library and where I can improve.

Thanks in advance!

Master Bus

Mastering Compressor

Mastering EQ

• See EQ section, below

• TDR Nova

• Slick EQ

• SonEQ

• MEqualiser (Melda)

Mastering Limiters

Track Plug-ins

Analog Console Emulation

• Sonimus Briston
  • Console5 (Airwindows)—Console5 is a richer, warmer Console system. Channel and buss plug-ins

Analog Emulation

• Tape Emulators:

• Airwindows:

• FromTape is a minimalist, cleaner analog tape emulation.