New Waves Andrew Scheps Omni Channel. Yaaaaay! (with quick video demo)

They added it to the Mercury package. I have high hopes for this plugin. Just got off the phone with Waves (couldn’t get it installed). 2 min with tech support, I’m up and running. He said except for the behavior of the meters this was completely coded from scratch. Its installing now. Excited!!!

Did a video and it doesn’t even make sense. Redo!!!

Aw damn! Where is it, dude? I just bought it last night - now I came here, lured by promises of mixing revelations and Audio Nirvana, only to face bitter disappointment!..:thinking::wink:

Awww…This thing has so many knobs and modules! I want you to show me how to use it! C’mon mate, get your act together!!! :grimacing::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye::smile:

There ya go! This one isn’t as bad. But I’m still new at this.

4 Likes

Holy ass, that is a lot of knobs. Looks like you could pilot the Challenger with that thing. Your video was pretty decent, but you totally geeked out once you got to the compressor.

I just bought this thing this morning and I’m liking it a lot so far. Thanks for making the video!

Scheps’ promo vid makes it sound pretty sexy, although I need another plugin like a hole in my head.

For those interested, can be acquired at http://everyplugin.com for $37.87. Use code “YNY23” once it’s in your cart. No affiliation whatsoever, but a great discounter…

1 Like

Thanks Mike, I just came to this thread to say that Audiodeluxe also has this on sale, but for five bucks more than Everyplugin. Glad I stopped in here for that! :+1:

You’re very welcome Dave! BTW, that code is a Waves code, so it actually works at Audiodeluxe as well. (“WEEKEND10” is also active.) Just add it in the cart. I think Everyplugin beat 'em by a few pennies this time around though. I do buy a few from Audiodeluxe as well, they have vendors that Everyplugin doesn’t.