Whats the best way to physically set up my busses? The actual order of the process

So I am always trying to get my ultimate project template setup but im not quite there yet. So in the meantime I start projects with just a drum folder for my ez drums and then I start adding guitar tracks etc

So lets say I now have a few guitar tracks bass tracks and now I want to start adding all of my folders/busses to start building up the song. Whats the best way to do it? I mean, what order should things be done?

for instance I have my master tracks of course and then here is what i want to have under that:

2 Bus. Then going to the 2 bus I want ā€œinstrumentsā€ and ā€œtotal vocalsā€ and of course it breaks down further from there for instance under instruments will be ā€œdrumsā€ ā€œguitarsā€ ā€œbassā€ and of course each of those will break down such as drums will break down into multiple folders ā€œkick busā€ 'snare bus" etc etc

you get the idea. So do I start making folders from the top down or from the bottom up? for instance would I make a big overall ā€œ2 busā€ folder with everything in it and then go into that and start subdividing up into smaller foldersā€¦or start with the smallest folders first and work upwards?

I had a nightmare on a recent song with over 85 tracks where I had multiple levels of folders etc and somehow during the mixing I accidentally changed the order of a track or something and it was an absolute nightmare trying to get the folders back in order. Somehow the ā€œtotal voxā€ had gotten under the guitar folder and it was hell trying to get everything straight

Thats where the confusion comes inā€¦when one track can be the ā€œlast track in a folderā€ but on like 4 different levels lol. For instance my lead guitar track will be the last track in the ā€œlead guitarā€ folder, but also in the ā€œtotal guitarā€ folder and then also in the ā€œinstrumentsā€ folder etc

Whats the best method to set this up without a ton of headache??

Thanks, JJ