What if there was Myth-Busters for Guitarists?

…Well now there is…incredible…

I highly recommend his other videos too!

8 Likes

I like the dude. Got some bondo dryigng so I will have to return later. I had that fender amp before the trailer let loose on the way to a gig. This is what I need to learn…thanks

1 Like

Simple is best!
At least for me.
This video is so educational.
And the more I know, the less I’m an expert on.
Tone is a never-ending search, and it really changes in each venue and room.
Thanks for sharing this great video.
Rene

1 Like

That’s a great video, thanks for posting. I’m glad this guy went to all that trouble.

Realistically though, if you want to get scientific about it there’s so many other variables, the age of the tubes and other electronic components, microphones used, the guitar itself, fingers, ears, speakers, the room, humidity, temperature, what kind of mood I’m in, my previous experiences with different equipment and musicians that might color my viewpoint . . . . . and all of these things interact minute by minute.

Like dancing about architecture!

1 Like

It’s definitely worth watching, if you can spare the time.

That’s the case with all of us! I always find it strange when knowledge causes people to be arrogant. The more we learn, the more we realise we don’t know anything.

Well, this guy isn’t really looking for the small differences, he’s looking for the big, obvious things… and he finds them, eventually… They’re just very different to what we probably expect.

1 Like

My experience is that you can make most amps sound good, if you know what you are going for and can adjust the amp accordingly and/or add pedals to get your sound.