The Planet of the Slaves- Final Mixed/Mastered Version + [lyric vid]

Brand new track all done and dusted. Even made a simple lyric vid while the homie was mixing, because why the hell not.
Thanks again to everyone who gave advice, feedback and input along the way, I truly valued it, and took it all on board.
Peace \m/

Final Version:

Sounds great, all elements seem to fit and are balanced. Helps me to understand what you had in mind. Being a guitarist I might have messed with the solo a bit but highly unlikely I could have improved it, you know how that goes :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks @ingolee, yes I think the balance is pretty good, and the mix seems to convey the intent of my original vision.

Yes i know all too well haha.
For once (maybe ever) thereā€™s nothing I really want to change about this track, and am fairly well happy to actually call it ā€˜finishedā€™.
Cheers mate.

Wow, you blew this up into a monster track exactly the way I was hoping you would. The singer is a gemā€¦hold onto him for dear life!

All the parts work and sound great. Love the lead guitar tone and the playing. The acoustic stuff fit really well and was a nice touch. This song moves the listener in a lot of different directions which is good. It also keeps interest throughout. Iā€™d buy an album of this stuff in a heartbeat.

You really did well on everything. Nothing sticks out to me to where Iā€™d say ā€œoh man, why on earth did he do that!?ā€ Iā€™m also not as critical on things as I used to be because 3 things we have to keep in mind areā€¦this ainā€™t our baby, youā€™re totally happy with it and its done.

Accepting what you did here is accepting your art. Thatā€™s what makes it beautiful. Iā€™d be doing you a disservice trying to inject my vision into yours at this point. You should be really proud of this track. You can hear and feel all the work that went into it.