PA job :)

Hi guys,

I’m “hired” to do some PA work for a local venue that is doing ± 1 gig a month and a small festival each year. I said “hired” cause since they are still in the starting fase of building up a steady crowd, and since I’m quite new to this as well its for free. But I’m already looking into some options to get some other stuff out of it that can benefit getting me other jobs later. So I was thinking of making live recordings while doing the PA job, so I can send the bands a freeby afterwards, and if they like it, they can by the whole gig. So I was wondering if any one had some tips going about it gear wise. They have this mixer(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EbwAZ_ooQMY), and mic’s and everything, but the mixer seems interesting. It has an adiointerface that can be installed on multiple devices, so I think it should be possible to let the tracks pas true cubase and back to the mixer, or to cubase and the master out of the stage block seperately. Any thoughts ? I think I could make some “decent” recordings with it not ?

Greetings :slight_smile:

1 Like

The guy in the video is hillarious btw :smiley: haha, sweatin like a pig :pig:

You may have to keep the recording part in mind during any setup and routing to get the best result. And test it as much as you can along the way, sound checks etc, if you are able to have the time during other demands. If you’re doing it for free though, they can’t really “boss” you too much. :wink:

It looks like he’s in a movie theatre. They may have lots of hot lights on him for the video. And if he’s nervous, that could make him sweat, plus lots of botched takes of the video would make him stand in front of those hot lights longer. :grin:

I was thinking of doing a practice round :slight_smile: THey guys don’t mind it, so I’m gonna look for a band that wants to do there rehearsal on a stage for one’s :smiley: Then I have plenty time to figure it out. I just hope I can get some decent quality out of it.

1 Like