4 Arouser
5 Echo boy
6 Relab 480
7 H 3000
8 Slate red bus comp
9 Waves ns
10 Waves ssl strip

1 Like

Got into Waves a couple of years ago. Still trying to find a use for KR MasTp and J37 which I wanna believe I will find a solid use for one day. Much to learn and have to work at at my age, Otherwise Logic pretty much has it covered, the night [quote=“takka360, post:1, topic:2444, full:true”]
1 Fabfilter pro q
2 R vox
3 R comp
4 Arouser
5 Echo boy
6 Relab 480
7 H 3000h
8 Slate red bus comp
9 Waves v6)8
10 Waves ssl strip
[/quote]j7

1 Like

Oh man, I’m a real newbie on the plugin scene.

1. ReaEQ
  2. ReaComp
  3. ReaGate
  4. ReaLimiter
  5. ReaTarded
  6. ReaPerlman
  7. ReaDurham
  8. Little Plate (SoundToys)
  9. CLA Drums
  10. CLA Vocals

Least favourite plugin - DyeARea :poop:

2 Likes

Valhalla make fantastic verbs deffo

1. Klanghelm Comps
  2. Boz +10db Strip (pre,eq,comp)
  3. Line 6 - LA2A
  4. Reaper 11band stock EQ
  5. Limiter No. 6 - Mastering
    6,7,8,9,10) PodFarm Platinum Guitar Amps Bass & Guitar
1 Like

Reaper 11 band stock EQ is one of the most narrow cutting I have seen

UA classic compressors
UA SSL emulators
UA Manley emulators
UA Neve 1073
Melodyne
Fab Filter Timeless 2
Seventh Heaven Bricasti Verb
Sound toys Devil Loc and Microshift
Empirical Labs/UA Distressor
Waves H Delay

1 Like

For super narrow cuts, I use the the Millenia MSEQ-2…and the Massive Passive Mastering Edition can make some pretty narrow cuts too.

1 Like

Some nice plugins you have there Jonathan

Thanks Takka. Its pretty much down to UAD and Waves. Everything else is icing on the cake. I really appreciate having that Bricasti, the Valhalla Verb, and the stuff like the PSP piano verb, but could I make the other stuff do something very close? Probably.

There’s a LOT of stuff the Waves plugs do that the UAD can’t, and vice versa.

1 Like

In no particular order…

Eventide Ultrachannel
Newfangled Equivocate
ReaDelay
TDR Nova
Thrillseeker VBL (Good for bass)
Molot
RescueAE