I was asked to do a song about bullying...so I tried

I was a teacher for 30 years and some of my old/younger friends are putting together a program for next year. They asked if I would write a song that they might be able to act out about a child being laughed at or picked on???
This is me singing a girl part and obviously they will have to find someone. I actually thought it could be a possible youtube thangy? This is crude so far but let me know if you have any ideas on this.
Thanks in advance

Sincerely

Paul

It’s very clever and fun Paul. With a few lyric changes you could do a boys version of it, and then maybe they can find a girl to do that version. The vibe of the song kind of reminds me of Tommy James “I think we’re alone now”; a lot of your stuff has a 60’s pop vibe when I listen. Yeah, if the school drama club could put together a video skit to record to match the lyrics that could be fun.

1 Like

Hi Stan I just love it when I am furnished with an idea. So hard for me lately to think of topics. I got to use a weird chord and bass notes in the prechorus, so that was fun. I actually didn’t think of a boy being bullied, so now I will consider that. I am going to try and get my 12 year old granddaughter Grace to try this. Right up her alley…I think. Thanks for the listen and ideas.

Sincerely

Paul

I don’t know what the scene looks like today, but with the online social media bullying maybe girls have been getting the worst of it? Anyway, I’m sure it’s a problem for both genders but maybe shows up in different ways. It would probably be good to show both viewpoints. Now that you mention it, if you and Grace could do a duet and put both viewpoints in one song that would be awesome!

1 Like

Yeah, I just sent her the lyrics and the song. She texted back “I’m on it” ha ha I am going there tomorrow to watch over the three grandkids while my daughter (court reporter) is doing a big murder case.