I use this Studio one EQ called round and deep..what cha think?

I am not good at cutting interfering frequencies. I know that the vocals are down in the 300 range(that downward spike goes to 250), at least I think that is where they are. There is a selection called round and deep. I was wondering if yawl think that is too radical. I can’t tell the difference except I can hear the vocals better. Yes the clothes pins are for holding lyric sheets. ha ha

It’s hard to say. I’m having a tough time hearing it through my eyes Lol!

2 Likes

Ha ha Good point. I am working on a new one. I should have included that. Made me smile. thanks

And this right here is exactly the right answer. How it “looks” is not nearly as important as how it sounds.:+1:

1 Like

Hi Boss Kind of a dumb question I know. I just was wondering how other folks try to clean up the bass area to allow more room for the vox? I know there are tricks. Good to see you round these parts.

Um… so … judging by the looks of it, that EQ curve was probably intended to be placed on a kick drum, a bass guitar, or maybe a tuba.

I’m not sure how comfortable you are with a graphic EQ in general, so forgive me if I’m telling you something you already know.

The element in question here is the HC which stands for Hi-cut. Hi-cut = low pass. Same thing. On a vocal, you almost never want to set your HC set any lower than 8k, or 8000hz. But 15k (or 15000hz) is actually more ideal. And if you click where it says “48dbOct” which stands for 48 decibels per octave, you probably want that set on a lower value such as 12dbOct or 24dbOct.