Hello from new user

Hi

I don’t really remember how I heard about this forum, but I joined to try my hand at mixing the recording contest track.

I’ve been a writing and performing for 40-ish years and I’ve futzed around with recording for the past 25+ (8-track and 24-track analoge in a college recording/engineering class around 1990, 4-track cassette home recording until through the mid-2000s, then Cubase SX3 and it’s successors), but I’m just an amateur who hopes to eventually stop futzing and actually finish a CD.

I’m looking forward to learning from this community!
-evan

1 Like

Hey Evan, glad you found your way here. Welcome!

1 Like

Hey Evan! Welcome :smiley:

1 Like

Welcome Evan! Great to have you here. I’m looking forward to hearing your work. I’d love to hear some of your own projects!

1 Like

Evan,

Welcome. Glad you found us.

1 Like

@evanwood , Welcome to our awesome community! If you need help, just ask. If you can offer some help, dive on in!

2 Likes

Welcome!

1 Like

Welcome to the community! Looking forward to reading and listening from you!

1 Like

Welcome Evan! Glad to have you with us, and sounds like you have a lot of great experience to lend to the discussions. Looking forward to learning from you as you proceed to de-futzify. (Yes, that’s a word. Well, it is now.)

Please consider adding your locale to our Membership Map, which you can read about here:

http://indierecordingdepot.com/t/membership-map-please-add-your-location/486?u=chordwainer&source_topic_id=605
1 Like

Thanks, and … Done!

2 Likes

Hello! I’m new also :slight_smile: Nice to meet you.

1 Like

Hi evanwood :smiley:
New here myself, and the place looks great !!!

1 Like

Issues with the map:

1. Could not find Pennsylvania ( If i don’t see borders i don’t know )
  2. How do you fricking add the pin?

If you click the + button on the map, it will zoom in, and when it does, you can see the state borders.