Hello from Louisiana

Hello all,

My name is Blake and I’m a singer/songwriter in Shreveport, LA whose primary focus is recording myself. While I still consider myself a noob I’ve been messing around with recording audio for the past 10 years off and on. Unfortunately the two times I’d amassed a decent arsenal of gear and set up a good space, life got in the way. Just now ordered a mic and interface to get back started.

I found this place via Brandon Drury’s recommendation on his site. I was a member of his Killer Home Recording forum many many moons ago and was sad to see he’d moved on. In his absence, like many I’ve spent hour upon hour reading Gearslutz threads, but the atmosphere seemed so hostile that I didn’t bother getting an account or asking questions. Much of the gear critique was helpful, I admit that much.

It’s my understanding this joint is different and highly supportive. I sure hope so, thanks for having me!

• Blake
5 Likes

Hey Blake! Welcome from a fellow grizzled RR veteran! (Note my “If it’s too loud, you’re too smart” RR T-Shirt in my avatar). Good to hear you’re getting back into recording👍

1 Like

Welcome!

Hi there and welcome,
I too go back to the days of Brandon and who-knows-what… :sunglasses:
Great to see you here.

1 Like

It’s always good to have new members here. Many of us have migrated here after the death of Brandon’s site, Recording Review.

Welcome aboard !

1 Like

BTW Blake, feel free to post some links to your music/music you’ve worked on. It’s always cool to hear new stuff.

1 Like

Welcome Blake! We’re very glad to have you. I first joined this bunch back on Brandon’s site as well, jeez was that almost seven years ago now…?! Oct 2013. Hope you have fun!

Welcome aboard.

Welcome Blake!
Greetings from the Netherlands.