Eleven Rack... is it worth $199 for non Pro-Tools users?

Sweetwater has got the Eleven Rack on sale for $199 through 12/31/2018. Includes Pro-Tools First. I know it’s been around for quite a while and based on the pricing I get the feeling they are trying to clear out stock!

I mainly use Reaper and more recently Cakewalk by Bandlab both running on Win 10 Pro. $200 seems to be a deal for an interface and full suite of effects plus DAW software. I’m not tempted by the Pro-Tools… but the rest of the capabilities.

I’ve seen some of you mention that your use (or have used) the Eleven Rack. How’s the experience trying to use the unit without the included Pro-Tools First? Is it friendly enough with other DAW’s? How do the built in effects really stack up? I’m no pro and I play and record for my own enjoyment. I currently use a TC Konnekt6 Firewire interface and I wonder how long it will remain supported. At this price point would you recommend the unit?

Thank you … and Happy Thanksgiving.

Jamie

I don’t have an answer, but I am following because I have the same question. I’ve seen the price of this thing dropping and I’ve been tempted to grab one because I want something I can just plug into and practice guitar. It’s considerably cheaper than any of the other rack guitar modelers, it’s just that the avid logo on it scares me because it likely means it only works if you jump through their hoops. But I hope I’m wrong.

1 Like

Hehahah yeah same here. :scream: I’ve read some horror-stories online but a lot of the information seems to be pretty old already. I was hoping the state of affairs has improved.