Does anybody have experience with Reaper on Linux OS?

I have been using Linux OS for awhile, learning about it and considering transitioning over from Windows eventually. I see that Reaper has a Linux version, so that seems feasible, though I have no experience with it yet. I’m wondering if .vst/.vst3 plugins will work on Linux, as Reaper has its own set (not to mention all the 3rd party plugins I could move over).

I think Reaper on Linux has to be installed via “Flatpak”, and I haven’t really used that so far. The beginner route is to use the “Snap” app installs, kind of their version of “the app store” (though pretty much everything is FREE - yay Linux!).

I’d appreciate any thoughts or resources, or advice, on how this works and where to go from here. I think Linux is the future of computing if you don’t want Big Brother mucking around in your business … and as I said before - it’s FREE!

As a plug–in developer, we create OS–specific builds, macOS and Windows, of everything we make. You have to as a Unix build for macOS will not work in a Linux environment even though they are both Unix variants.

Unfortunately, we don’t provide Linux builds as we haven’t seen any one distro reach an appreciable level of acceptance in the market. Also, being FOSS doesn’t help with standards or lack thereof, so (rhetorical question) for what Linux–supported plug–in format would one use as a target?